Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Calls to make changes on the A505 continue to come after there were two crashes on the road and a near miss in the space of two days.

Read more
Royston Baldock
Thursday, January 23, 2020

Two casualties were taken to Lister Hospital this morning after a crash on the A505 near Baldock.

Read more
Letchworth Baldock
Thursday, January 23, 2020

The westbound carriageway of the A505 is closed between Baldock and Letchworth after a crash this morning.

Read more
Letchworth Baldock
Monday, January 13, 2020

A Baldock school has paid tribute to its former headmaster who sadly died on Monday last week, aged 94.

Read more
Baldock
Sunday, January 12, 2020

Supermarket giant Tesco is inviting North Herts and Stevenage charities and organisations to apply for funding through its Bags of Help scheme.

Read more
Baldock Hitchin Letchworth
Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Two bottles of alcohol, two men's jackets and cash were stolen during a burglary in Baldock.

Read more
Baldock
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Visitors flocked to Baldock's annual Christmas Fair on Sunday, with three indoor venues and 60 stalls to entice them into the festive spirit.

Read more
Baldock
Friday, December 6, 2019

Baldock Rotary Club's annual Santa Sleigh rides will continue across the town and surrounding villages this week.

Read more
Baldock
Monday, December 2, 2019

The organisers of the annual Baldock Christmas Fayre have started preparations for this year's festivities.

Read more
Baldock
Friday, November 29, 2019

There have been two crashes on the A505 between Royston and Baldock this evening, causing heavy traffic on the stretch.

Read more
Royston Baldock
Sunday, November 17, 2019

North Herts councillors, an author and an accountant have been among those recording a single to raise money for Home-Start Hertfordshire, a charity which provides relief and support for parents of children under 10.

Read more
Baldock Royston
Monday, October 28, 2019

Baldock's community fireworks event will take place the weekend after Bonfire Night.

Read more
Fireworks Baldock
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Baldock's Oktoberfest is set to return this weekend.

Read more
Baldock
Monday, October 21, 2019

Police intercepted a car travelling the wrong way down the A505 between Royston and Baldock last night.

Read more
A505 Royston Baldock
Wednesday, October 9, 2019

Reaction has been coming in after the meeting of Herts county councillors, the North East Herts MP and more, to discuss plans to improve safety on the A505 between Royston and Baldock.

Read more
Royston Baldock
Tuesday, October 8, 2019

A new scheme has been designed to bring water back to Ivel Springs nature reserve in Baldock after recent concerns over a dry riverbed.

Read more
Baldock
Thursday, September 26, 2019

A North Herts foodbank has seen a 40 per cent increase in demand since the introduction of Universal Credit, according to new data from the Trussell Trust.

Read more
Letchworth Hitchin Baldock
Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Charity music festival Balstock returned for its 13th year at the weekend with "record number of attendees".

Read more
Baldock
Saturday, September 14, 2019

The Baldock Town Twinning Association is reflecting on another successful year, as visitors from Baldock went to explore its German twin town while counterparts from France came to North Herts.

Read more
Baldock
Friday, September 13, 2019

Baldock is preparing for its 13th year of town-wide music festival, Balstock, which returns from today through to Sunday.

Read more
Baldock
Thursday, September 5, 2019

Stagecoach Performing Arts is hosting a free Discovery Day for budding young performers in Royston and Baldock.

Read more
Royston Baldock
Wednesday, September 4, 2019

To mark National Air Ambulance Week, volunteers and staff from Essex & Herts Air Ambualance (EHAAT) will be at venues across Stevenage and North Herts to raise awareness and collect donations.

Read more
Baldock Stevenage
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Two pub landlords have raised £2,000 for Keech Cottage Hospice with a wacky rally which saw them drive their Scooby Doo Mystery Machine to Nice in France.

Read more
Baldock Clifton
Sunday, September 1, 2019

Baldock Arts & Heritage Centre is set to present four artists at its upcoming exhibition in support of Hertfordshire Open Studios.

Read more
Baldock
Thursday, August 22, 2019

Students in Stevenage, North Herts and Central Bedfordshire are anxiously opening their 2019 GCSE results this morning.

Read more
GCSE Stevenage Hitchin Letchworth Baldock Shefford
Monday, August 19, 2019

A new public consultation that could determine changes to your polling districts, places and stations is coming soon, courtesy of North Herts District Council.

Read more
North Herts Hitchin Baldock Letchworth Royston
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Firefighters worked through the night after a blaze spread through a pile of hay bales in Baldock.

Read more
Baldock
Monday, August 12, 2019

A man who was taken ill at a Baldock hotel yesterday morning has sadly died.

Read more
Baldock
Thursday, August 8, 2019

A section of Station Road in Baldock is set to close tomorrow for up to three weeks to improve pedestrian safety - with a new zebra crossing to be built.

Read more
Baldock
Tuesday, August 6, 2019

A fault with the signalling system between Letchworth and Baldock railway stations means trains between Hitchin and Cambridge are being delayed or cancelled.

Read more
Letchworth Baldock Hitchin Cambridge

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Comet e-edition E-edition