Details for the first round draw of the 2024-2025 Carabao Cup have been revealed.

Stevenage, and the 69 other EFL clubs who begin in round one, will find out their fate live on Sky Sports on Thursday, June 27, shortly after 11:30am.

The entrants have been split into northern and southern section, 38 in the former and 32 the latter.

That is where Stevenage will be, given ball number 27.

Round two will also be regionalised before an open draw begins in round three.

Relegated Luton Town and Burnley, as well as the 13 Premier League clubs not participating in European competitions, will enter in round two.

The remaining seven PL clubs join in round three.

Ties are scheduled for the week beginning August 12, the week immediately after the opening game of the League One season.

In the event of scores being level at the end of 90 minutes in rounds one to five, no extra time shall be played.

The winners shall be determined by a penalty shoot-out.

Extra time will apply in the second leg of the semi-final and final if the result is level after 90.

Sky will broadcast every Carabao Cup match live on Sky Sports for fans in the UK.

For international markets, all matches are available for live streaming via Club platforms.

Fixtures for the League One season are announced at 9am on Wednesday with details on The Comet website shortly after.

Ball numbers for round one of the Carabao Cup first round

Northern Section
1. Accrington Stanley
2. Barnsley
3. Barrow
4. Blackburn Rovers
5. Blackpool
6. Bolton Wanderers
7. Bradford City
8. Burton Albion
9. Carlisle United
10. Chesterfield
11. Crewe Alexandra
12. Derby County
13. Doncaster Rovers
14. Fleetwood Town
15. Grimsby Town
16. Harrogate Town
17. Huddersfield Town
18. Hull City
19. Leeds United
20. Lincoln City
21. Mansfield Town
22. Middlesbrough
23. Morecambe
24. Notts County
25. Port Vale
26. Preston North End
27. Rotherham United
28. Salford City
29. Sheffield United
30. Sheffield Wednesday
31. Shrewsbury Town
32. Stockport County
33. Stoke City
34. Sunderland
35. Tranmere Rovers
36. West Bromwich Albion
37. Wigan Athletic
38. Wrexham

Southern Section
1. AFC Wimbledon
2. Birmingham City
3. Bristol City
4. Bristol Rovers
5. Bromley
6. Cambridge United
7. Cardiff City
8. Charlton Athletic
9. Cheltenham Town
10. Colchester United
11. Coventry City
12. Crawley Town
13. Exeter City
14. Gillingham
15. Leyton Orient
16. Millwall
17. Milton Keynes Dons
18. Newport County
19. Northampton Town
20. Norwich City
21. Oxford United
22. Peterborough United
23. Plymouth Argyle
24. Portsmouth
25. Queens Park Rangers
26. Reading
27. Stevenage
28. Swansea City
29. Swindon Town
30. Walsall
31. Watford
32. Wycombe Wanderers