Stotfold will begin their historic first season in the Southern League at home - with Aylesbury United heading to New Roker Park.

The Eagles achieved back-to-back promotions in the Spartan South Midlands League to reach Division OneCentral of the league.

Their season actually starts on August 5 when they go the Stansted in the FA Cup extra-preliminary round with the Aylesbury game one week later.

Stofold's first away game is in the week at Hadley 

Royston's first home game follows a week later with Bromsgrove Sporting on August 12 and that is followed by a visit in midweek from Stamford.

The next round of the FA Cup will be on August 19 before the bank holiday weekend brings a busy August to a close, Cirencester Town away and then neighbours Biggleswade Town at home on the Monday.

Hadley at home is the final game before Christmas while Biggleswade Town away on Boxing Day provides the final opposition of 2023.

The first game of 2024 comes at home to Biggleswade on New Year's Day with the return back in Hertfordshire on Easter Monday.

The Easter Saturday match is at home to AFC Dunstable.

Brett Donnelly's men finish at home to Leighton Town on April 27, the side promoted alongside them from the SSML Premier Division.

Southern League Division One Central 2023-2024 - Stotfold fixtures in full

5.Stansted (a) - FA Cup extra-preliminary round
12.Aylesbury United (h)
15.Hadley (a)
19.FA Cup preliminary round
26.Cirencester Town (a)
28.Biggleswade Town (h)
2.FA Cup first qualifying round
9.Redbridge (a) - FA Trophy first qualifying round
16.AFC Dunstable (a)
23.FA Trophy second qualifying round
26.Waltham Abbey (h)
30.Kidlington (h)
7.Barton Rovers (a)
14.North Leigh (h)
21.Ware (a)
4.Thame United (a)
11.Bedford Town (h)
18.Kings Langley (a)
25.Welwyn Garden City (a)
2.Hertford Town (h)
9.Leighton Town (a)
16.Kempston Rovers (h)
23.Hadley (h)
26.Biggleswade Town (a)
1.Biggleswade (h)
6.Aylesbury United (a)
13.Barton Rovers (h)
20.Kidlington (a)
3.Thame United (h)
10.Bedford Town (a)
17.Kings Langley (h)
24.Ware (h)
2.North Leigh (a)
16.Cirencester Town (h)
23.Waltham Abbey (a)
30.AFC Dunstable (h)
1.Biggleswade (a)
6.Hertford Town (a)
13.Welwyn Garden City (h)
20.Kempston Rovers (a)
27.Leighton Town (h)