Stevenage have bolstered their squad for next season by renewing deals for two strikers.

Elliott List and Josh March will be remaining at the Lamex for the upcoming League One season and possibly beyond.

List was already staying with Boro for this year but has now agreed an extension, adding in an option clause for the 2024-2025 campaign.

The 26-year-old originally joined the club in 2019 and has made more than 100 appearances and scored 27 goals.

It could and probably would have been a lot more had he not suffered a knee injury less than 40 minutes into the opening game of the season at Tranmere Rovers, something that kept him out for the remainder of the promotion campaign.

And he is looking to put that disappointment firmly behind him when Steve Evans' men start life in the higher division on August 6.

List said: "I’m looking forward to playing in League One. With my unfortunate injury at the start of last season, it’s great that the club showed their confidence in me.

"I’m back fully fit now and delighted to get the deal signed."

March was another who suffered the agony of injury, missing the final month of the season following a knock at Northampton Town.

He too has an option for a further season after the upcoming one and the 26-year-old, former Forest Green Rovers man, says the decision to stay in Hertfordshire took little thinking time.

He said: "It was quite a short conversation with the gaffer.

"I was gutted to miss out on the promotion but I was there in spirit supporting the boys, and hopefully, I can repay them next season."

March had been one of five players who were "discussing terms on another season" when Boro named their released and retained list, Terence Vancooten, Luther James-Wildin, Jake Reeves and Jake Forster-Caskey the others.

Of the four who were released, Jake Taylor has already found a new home at National League Eastleigh.

Marsh and List join fellow strikers Jordan Roberts, Danny Rose and Jamie Reid in staying at the club and they are also holding on to defenders Dan Sweeney, Kane Smith and skipper, and player of the year, Carl Piergianni.