SBC: Conservatives hold Stevenage’s Woodfield

THE Conservatives have held on to the only Stevenage seat up for election that was already under their control.

Leader of the opposition Graham Clark overcame Labour’s Stephen Pattison by more than 200 votes to retain Woodfield.

Woodfield: Graham Clarke (Con) 843 (ELECTED)

Katherine Lloyd-Manning (Lib Dem) 157

Marion Mason (UKIP) 182

Stephen Pattison (Lab) 574