Meet the team

PUBLISHED: 13:59 31 August 2006 | UPDATED: 10:48 06 May 2010

If you have something to say to your local police officers then attend their new street meet initiatives.

If you have something to say to your local police officers then attend their new street meet initiatives.

IF you have something to say to your local police officers then attend their new street meet initiatives. They are being held throughout Stevenage to give residents a chance to meet the community team. Community inspector for Stevenage Mark Furnival said

IF you have something to say to your local police officers then attend their new street meet initiatives.

They are being held throughout Stevenage to give residents a chance to meet the community team.

Community inspector for Stevenage Mark Furnival said: "We have priorities and targets around crime and disorder and we will work together to make sure the town is as safe as possible."

Old Town

* Symonds Green - Wednesday, September 20: 6pm - 9pm at Filey Close

* Old Town - Thursday, September 21: 10am - 2pm at High Street nr Boots

* Woodfield/Great Ashby - Friday, September 22: 10am - 2pm at Sainsbury's, Coreys Mill

Shephall

* Shephall - Wednesday, September 27: 4pm - 8pm at The Hyde

* Bandley Rise - Thursday, September 28: 4pm - 8pm at Sainsbury's, Magpie Crescent

St Nicholas

* St Nicholas - Monday, September 4: 4pm - 8pm at St Nicholas Park

* Manor Wood - Tuesday, September 5: 4pm - 8pm at The Oval

Bedwell

* Bedwell - Monday, September 18: 3pm - 6pm at Bedwell shops

* Pin Green - Tuesday, September 19: 3pm - 6pm at Archer Road shops

Chells

* Chells - Monday, September 25: 12noon - 3pm at The Glebe

* Manor - Tuesday, September 26: 2pm - 5pm at the rear of the Emperor's Head public house

Broadwater

* Roebuck - Monday, September 11: 5pm - 8pm at Marymead shops

* Longmeadow - Tuesday, September 12: 5pm - 8pm at Oaks Cross shops


If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Comet. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the The Comet