Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Police dealt with a four-car crash on the A1(M) at Welwyn Garden City this morning, which resulted in the road being blocked.

Read more
Saturday, March 2, 2019

Police say a girl who went missing from Letchworth has now been found safe and well.

Read more
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

A man has been charged with murder today in connection with the disappearance of Joy Morgan, a University of Hertfordshire student, who is missing from Hatfield.

Read more
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Today police have re-arrested a man in connection with the disappearance of Joy Morgan, a University of Hertfordshire student who is missing from Hatfield.

Read more
Hatfield
Friday, February 22, 2019

Police have been scouring grassland and woodland on the edge of Stevenage in their hunt for clues in the case of missing Hatfield student Joy Morgan, who hasn't been seen since Boxing Day.

Read more
Thursday, February 21, 2019

A man has been jailed after he crashed his car on the A1(M) between Welwyn and Stevenage whilst under the influence of drugs, killing his girlfriend and seriously injuring her sister.

Read more
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

The family of missing Hatfield student Joy Morgan, 21, have today issued a heartfelt public appeal for information on her whereabouts.

Read more
Hatfield
Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Police and paramedics are dealing with a crash on the A505 in Baldock.

Read more
Friday, February 8, 2019

Three distraction thieves who worked together to target the elderly and vulnerable across Herts have been jailed for a total of 90 months.

Read more
Monday, February 4, 2019

Plans have today been approved for the dilapidated Cuffley Camp Outdoor Centre, which has served thousands of pupils across Herts over the years.

Read more
Herts County Council
Friday, February 1, 2019

Emergency services have been dealing with a crash on the A1(M) involving two vehicles in the Welwyn area.

Read more
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Great Northern rail users have been warned to expect delays until the end of service today if they are travelling between Stevenage and London.

Read more
Great Northern Welwyn Garden City Hatfield Stevenage
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

A Porsche driver has been banned after he was clocked doing 123mph on the A1(M) in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Friday, January 18, 2019

Police are on the scene of a crash on a busy Stevenage road.

Read more
Friday, January 11, 2019

Motorists are warned to expect delays following a crash near Junction 6 of the A1(M) in the Welwyn area.

Read more
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

A Kimpton grandfather was "shocked" to receive a British Empire Medal for his services to the community.

Read more
St Albans Kimpton
Thursday, December 27, 2018

A Hatfield man must carry out 180 hours of unpaid work after he was caught carrying a kitchen knife in Stevenage.

Read more

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Comet e-edition E-edition