Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Pets at a Kimpton rehoming centre may not yet have found a permanent place to live, but staff will still be there on Christmas day to give them a slap-up Christmas dinner.

Read more
Thursday, November 22, 2018

The top 200 companies in Hertfordshire have “every reason to be confident about the future”- even with Brexit looming, say the authors of a new report.

Read more
European Union United Kingdom St Albans
Thursday, November 15, 2018

Astronomers from the University of Hertfordshire have confirmed the existence of a frozen planet orbiting the fastest star in the sky.

Read more
University of Hertfordshire
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

We asked a University of Hertfordshire astrophysicist for expert advice on watching incredible meteor showers in the night sky this weekend.

Read more
University of Hertfordshire
Monday, November 12, 2018

Hertfordshire’s roads will benefit from an extra £7.9million government ‘pothole pot’ for repairs across the county.

Read more
Hertfordshire County Council United Kingdom
Thursday, November 8, 2018

A missing Hatfield girl has been found safe and well.

Read more
Hatfield
Monday, November 5, 2018

Police are appealing for the public’s help in tracing a 16-year-old boy who has gone missing from Hatfield and has links to Stevenage and Ilford.

Read more
Hatfield London
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

A graveyard in Codicote holds the last resting place of a man who was buried – twice.

Read more
Codicote
Thursday, October 25, 2018

Debenhams, which has branches in Stevenage and Welwyn Garden City, has announced it will shut up to 50 stores nationwide after its latest profits tumbled.

Read more
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

A new website has been launched for reporting hate crime across Hertfordshire.

Read more
Monday, October 22, 2018

“Don’t ignore hate – report it.” That is the message that pupils from across Hertfordshire heard at an event marking National Hate Crime Awareness Week.

Read more
St Albans
Friday, October 19, 2018

Labour party candidates for Stevenage and Welwyn Hatfield have blasted plans to axe a subsidised transport service to the new QEII and the Lister Hospital.

Read more
NHS Lister Hospital Labour Party Welwyn Hatfield Stevenage
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Hours of disruption are forecast after a train broke down and had to be terminated at Knebworth.

Read more
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Dancers from a school in Welwyn Garden City and Stevenage have come home from a national competition weighed down with trophies awarded by Britain’s Got Talent finalists Twist and Pulse.

Read more
United Kingdom Stevenage Welwyn
Monday, October 15, 2018

Three police cars were at the scene of a crash just north of Junction 4 of the A1(M) southbound near Hatfield.

Read more
Honda
Friday, October 12, 2018

A Herts Police investigation into a paedophile ring has won ‘Detective Investigation of the Year’ at a prestigious police awards ceremony.

Read more
Herts Police United Kingdom United States Manchester
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

The Hertfordshire police knife amnesty took a huge number of blades off our streets, including swords, military knives and ‘elven’ knives.

Read more
David Lloyd
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Police have been called to Hatfield Station to persude a woman to get off the railway tracks.

Read more
British Transport Police Network Rail
Monday, September 17, 2018

A Christian support service has seen a rise in demand from Great Northern rail workers facing public abuse since the company’s botched timetable rollout of May 20.

Read more
British Transport Police Network Rail
Thursday, September 13, 2018

John Lewis & Partners, which has a department store in Welwyn Garden City and branches of Waitrose in St Albans, Stevenage and Hitchin, has announced a 99 per cent drop in its profits.

Read more
St Albans
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Internationally acclaimed author Ken Follett has received an honorary doctorate from the University of Hertfordshire.

Read more
University of Hertfordshire America Knebworth Reading
Friday, September 7, 2018

You can hand in knives with no questions asked at three Hertfordshire police stations as part of a knife amnesty this September.

Read more
David Lloyd
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

A family is organising a Northern Soul gig in aid of a disabled Stevenage pupil’s wheelchair fund.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Care providers are worried about a shortage of Hertfordshire carers after Brexit, according to a recent council report.

Read more
European Union United Kingdom Europe
Saturday, August 18, 2018

Emergency services were called to the scene of a crash today (August 18) involving an overturned vehicle on the A1(M) between Junctions 6 and 7.

Read more
Friday, August 17, 2018

All lanes have reopened after a multi-vehicle crash on the A1(M) northbound near Stevenage this evening (August 17).

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, August 3, 2018

Officers attended a Welwyn crash which has caused an estimated 20 minutes of traffic delay.

Read more
Monday, July 23, 2018

Govia Thameslink has axed its rail replacement buses after improvements in reliability.

Read more
Govia Thameslink
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

An events company at a Knebworth festival has been advised by the Zionist Federation after its handling of ‘antisemitic’ material was branded ‘insensitive’.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, July 16, 2018

Residents are back in their homes after a bomb disposal team sent to deal with a suspected landmine south of Stevenage found it was only a metal wheel.

Read more
Knebworth Stevenage

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Comet e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

The Comet weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy