Saturday, September 21, 2019

Stevenage produced their best display of the season to take a point from The New Lawn on Saturday.

Read more
Saturday, September 14, 2019

Stevenage were left empty-handed after conceding an 82nd-minute winner to Carlisle at the Lamex Stadium on Saturday.

Read more
Saturday, September 7, 2019

Stevenage were left empty-handed and one place off the bottom of the table after conceding two late goals on Saturday.

Read more
Saturday, September 7, 2019

Having started my personal 'Road to Wembley' in Cornwall, watching Clevedon Town beat Saltash United 2-1 in an extra preliminary round tie on August 10, I was forced to miss the next stage, in a sense of not being physically present at a match.

Read more
Saturday, August 31, 2019

Stevenage claimed their first goals of the season and took another point at the Lamex after a draw with Macclesfield on Saturday.

Read more
Saturday, August 24, 2019

Arlesey Town booked their place in the FA Cup first qualifying round with a 2-0 home win over Peterborough Northern Star on Saturday.

Read more
Friday, August 16, 2019

Football supporters up and down the country will all have their favourite FA Cup memories, no matter which club they cheer.

Read more
Saturday, April 27, 2019

Stevenage kept their play-off hopes alive thanks to an injury-time winner from loan star Ilias Chair.

Read more
Friday, April 19, 2019

Stevenage moved to within two points of the Sky Bet League Two play-off places with a comfortable Good Friday win at Vale Park.

Read more
Thursday, January 31, 2019

And the nominees for the 2018 Comet Sports Awards are....

Read more
Blueharts Hockey Club
Thursday, January 10, 2019

There are now just eight days left until the deadline for entries to our 2018 Comet Sports Awards next Friday (January 18), writes Lee Power.

Read more
Stevenage Borough Council
Thursday, December 27, 2018

As the year draws to a close what better time to start thinking about who deserves to be recognised in our 2018 Comet Sports Awards?

Read more
Stevenage Borough Council Knights Templar School Central Bedfordshire Council North Hertfordshire District Council United Kingdom
Monday, December 24, 2018

Stevenage Borough Girls under-15s are particularly excited about 2019 having received an invitation to compete in the prestigious Dallas International Cup.

Read more
Stephen McPartland United Kingdom America
Thursday, December 6, 2018

There are only six weeks left to make your nominations for the 2018 Comet Sports Awards!

Read more
Stevenage Borough Council Facebook

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Comet e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

The Comet weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy