Tue, 10:49

A train has derailed at Hitchin causing major disruptions this morning.

Read more
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

There are delays in Hitchin this morning due to an accident.

Read more
Wednesday, December 4, 2019

A yellow weather warning is in place for Hertfordshire this morning.

Read more
Monday, November 25, 2019

A road is closed in Stevenage after a traffic accident this morning.

Read more
Friday, November 22, 2019

Bim Afolami, the Conservative Party parliamentary candidate for Hitchin and Harpenden, has explained in his own words why you should vote for him in the 2019 General Election.

Read more
General Election 2019
Friday, November 22, 2019

Sam Collins, the Liberal Democrat parliamentary candidate for Hitchin and Harpenden, has explained in his own words why you should vote for him in the 2019 General Election.

Read more
General Election 2019
Friday, November 22, 2019

Sid Cordle, the Christian Peoples Alliance parliamentary candidate for Hitchin and Harpenden, has explained in his own words why you should vote for him in the 2019 General Election.

Read more
General Election 2019
Friday, November 22, 2019

Kay Tart, the Labour parliamentary candidate for Hitchin and Harpenden, has explained in her own words why you should vote for her in the 2019 General Election.

Read more
Friday, November 15, 2019

The Green Party will not field a candidate in the Hitchin and Harpenden constituency in the upcoming General Election.

Read more
General Election 2019
Monday, November 4, 2019

All train lines are currently blocked between Hitchin and Royston this morning due to a electricity supply failure.

Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Drug and alcohol services across Herts have joined forces with the county council in a bid to help more people through a joined-up approach.

Read more
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

There are massive delays on the trains in and out of London with disruption expected until this afternoon.

Read more
Saturday, September 28, 2019

Two fire engines attended a call-out this lunchtime in Stevenage.

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

The Met Office have issued a yellow weather warning for today.

Read more
Wednesday, September 11, 2019

There are delays on trains this morning which could affect your journey.

Read more
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

A Hertfordshire-based hygiene bank is calling for support so it can expand across the county after launching to great success in West Herts.

Read more
Saturday, August 24, 2019

Trains in and out of Kings Cross are not running today or tomorrow, advise London North Eastern Railway.

Read more
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

A road closure related to a lorry shedding its load in Hitchin is continuing to cause delays this evening - with a cordon put up due to reports of an associated gas leak.

Read more
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Can you find one of these special skips and take a selfie with it to win a place at the Herts 10k?

Read more
Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Trains passing through Welwyn Garden City will be disrupted this morning.

Read more
Tuesday, July 16, 2019

A Stevenage woman who was missing yesterday has now been found.

Read more
Saturday, June 29, 2019

People travelling into London by train today may experience delays.

Read more
Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Did you see a car accident in Stevenage yesterday evening?

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

With child internet use at an all time high, there are more sexual predators than can be dealt with by police, according to a national safeguarding online team, Cobra UK.

Read more

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Comet e-edition E-edition