Friday, November 20, 2020

As major trials continue on several coronavirus vaccines, we want to know whether you would be happy to receive this preventative treatment.

Read more
Monday, November 16, 2020

The rhinos at Whipsnade ZSL have been making the most of their lockdown privacy by getting frisky.

Read more
Friday, November 13, 2020

An alcohol support service has launched in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Thursday, September 10, 2020

A joint Herts and Beds police operation to crack down on a county lines drugs network has seen jail terms handed down to a ringleader and his runner.

Read more
Thursday, August 13, 2020

Sweeping up hair, boiler suits and menial tasks for months on minimum wage. The things that sprang to mind when I heard the word apprenticeship.

Read more
Friday, July 17, 2020

It feels like only yesterday you carefully bundled them up in a blanket and put them into their car seat in the hospital car park and now they are about to start secondary school.

Read more
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Three stripy tiger cubs, who were born two years ago today, were given a giant block of frozen blood and water along with a hand-crafted birthday sign at their home at Whipsnade Zoo.

Read more
Friday, June 12, 2020

Two more fashion stores in Hertfordshire have announced their closure.

Read more
Thursday, June 11, 2020

Whipsnade Zoo will re-open on Monday after the government eased the lockdown rules.

Read more
Monday, April 6, 2020

The number of people arrested for human exploitation and slavery across Hertfordshire has doubled in the last four years.

Read more
Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Offenders will be dealt with firmly if they do not follow Boris Johnson’s lockdown orders, Herts police have confirmed.

Read more
Monday, March 9, 2020

Hertfordshire police want to remind the public not to use their phones while driving after over 500 people were caught in the county last year.

Read more
Tuesday, March 3, 2020

As part of National Eating Disorders Awareness week (March 2-8), Hertfordshire residents are invited to a drop-in about eating disorder services in the county.

Read more
Monday, March 2, 2020

The majority of Hertfordshire familes have been given their secondary school of choice.

Read more
Monday, March 2, 2020

A Harpenden surgery at the centre of the district’s first case of coronavirus has been praised for its speedy response.

Read more
Coronavirus
Thursday, February 27, 2020

Young people across Hertfordshire heard about the life-changing consequences of being involved in a gang earlier this month.

Read more
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

There are long delays on the A602 Stevenage Road after a car caught fire this morning.

Read more
Wednesday, February 5, 2020

A crash on the A1(M) is causing delays on the Stevenage stretch this morning.

Read more
Saturday, February 1, 2020

A further £1 million is being dedicated to the health and wellbeing of Hertfordshire residents.

Read more
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

A train has derailed at Hitchin causing major disruptions this morning.

Read more
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

There are delays in Hitchin this morning due to an accident.

Read more
Wednesday, December 4, 2019

A yellow weather warning is in place for Hertfordshire this morning.

Read more

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Comet e-edition E-edition