Friday, January 5, 2018

A new dance music festival will take place in the Hertfordshire countryside this summer with Faithless headlining.

Read more
Festival
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Roxy Music legend Bryan Ferry will headline next summer’s Standon Calling festival.

Read more
Standon Calling
Friday, November 17, 2017

The first line-up announcement for a Hertfordshire music festival will be made at a special Christmas party being held next month.

Read more
Standon Calling
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Dance music will meet classical at a concert coming to Hatfield for the first time next year.

Read more
Classic Ibiza
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Dancing Queens and Super Troupers can Take a Chance on a leading ABBA tribute show in Stevenage on Bonfire Night.

Read more
Gordon Craig Theatre
Saturday, October 7, 2017

A concert tribute show to Thriller star Michael Jackson is coming to the stage in Stevenage.

Read more
Gordon Craig Theatre
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

While Rolling Stones fans await news of any forthcoming UK shows, you can catch the next best thing performing live in Stevenage at a charity concert.

Read more
Nobel School
Monday, October 2, 2017

An award-winning record producer-turned-performer from Hertfordshire will support 80s band China Crisis in St Albans this week.

Read more
Music
Sunday, October 1, 2017

Britain’s Got Talent finalists will swing into action in Stevenage next weekend.

Read more
Gordon Craig Theatre
Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Music festival Goatfest 2017 rocked Codicote over the August Bank Holiday weekend.

Read more
Music
Friday, August 25, 2017

Three-day music festival Goatfest 2017 kicks off today in Codicote.

Read more
Music
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Grace Jones brought this year’s Standon Calling festival to a show-stopping finale on Sunday night.

Read more
Standon Calling
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Thousands of festival-goers enjoyed this year’s Standon Calling in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Standon Calling
Sunday, July 30, 2017

Tickets for Standon Calling 2018 have gone on sale.

Read more
Standon Calling
Saturday, July 29, 2017

Thousands of revellers are enjoying the 2017 Standon Calling festival in Hertfordshire this weekend.

Read more
Standon Calling
Sunday, June 18, 2017

Fancy winning tickets to a family-friendly music festival? We have teamed up with organisers of Folk by the Oak for a competition to win one of three family passes to the festival at Hatfield House next month.

Read more
Music
Monday, May 29, 2017

Can’t wait for this year’s Standon Calling? Festival organisers have arranged a special warm-up party next month.

Read more
Standon Calling
Sunday, May 28, 2017

A veteran folk performer has joined the star-studded line-up of this year’s Kimpton Folk Festival.

Read more
Music
Monday, May 22, 2017

One of the country’s top saxophonists will be performing in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Music
Sunday, May 21, 2017

Day tickets for Saturday at this summer’s Standon Calling music festival in Hertfordshire have sold out in record time.

Read more
Standon Calling
Thursday, April 13, 2017

A member of The Libertines will headline Hertfordshire charity music festival Wilkestock later this year.

Read more
Festival
Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Former members of The Beautiful South will bring their autumn 2017 UK tour to Stevenage later this year.

Read more
Gordon Craig
Thursday, March 2, 2017

The family entertainment programme for Standon Calling 2017 has been announced with Horrible Histories set to open the main stage of the Hertfordshire music festival.

Read more
Standon Calling

Most read stories

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Comet e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter