Friday, January 19, 2018

For the latest news on Hitchin Town including Mark Burke’s manager’s notes read CometSport’s extensive round-up...

Read more
Jay Dowie
Monday, January 8, 2018

Hitchin Town lost 1-0 away to Banbury on Saturday through a second half goal by jack Self for the home side despite dominating for long spells.

Read more
Saturday, December 30, 2017

A Trey Charles hat-trick helped Hitchin Town to a superb 6-0 win over Kings Langley in the Evo-Stik Southern Premier Division to earn the Canaries local bragging rights and finish 2017 on a high.

Read more
Lewis Rolfe
Friday, December 15, 2017

All the latest Hitchin Town news including Mark Burke’s managers notes, injury and fixture updates and more.

Read more
Jay Dowie
Monday, December 11, 2017

Hitchin Town notched an impressive 4-1 victory at Dorchester Town as they won their fifth game in a row on Saturday.

Read more
Jay Dowie
Tuesday, December 5, 2017

One moment of class from Trey Charles sealed the three points for Hitchin Town in a 1-0 win against a battling Dunstable Town.

Read more
Jay Dowie
Friday, December 1, 2017

Read CometSport’s comprehensive Hitchin Town round-up including managers notes from Mark Burke as well as fixture news, ladies football and youths

Read more
Jay Dowie
Monday, November 27, 2017

As this game ended ’That’s Entertainment’ by The Jam was played over the PA system.

Read more
Lewis Rolfe
Monday, November 13, 2017

Hitchin Town went down 3-1 to Chesham United in the FA Trophy second qualifying round on Saturday.

Read more
Lewis Rolfe
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Two Elliot Bailey goals early in the second half saw Hitchin Town inflict a second successive league defeat on Weymouth.

Read more
Jay Dowie
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Hitchin cruised through a Hertfordshire derby to advance to the 2nd Qualifying Round of the FA Trophy after they beat Cheshunt 5-0 at Top Field at the weekend.

Read more
Jay Dowie
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Hitchin Town put their recent defeats at the hands of Kings Lynn and Farnborough behind them to score an encouraging 1-0 win against high-flying Redditch.

Read more
Lucas Kirkpatrick
Sunday, September 24, 2017

Hitchin Town beat Basingstoke 2-1 at Top Field on Saturday to claim a much-needed victory in the Evo-Stik Southern Premier League table.

Read more
Brett Donnelly
Monday, September 18, 2017

Hitchin Town FC beat Bishop’s Stortford 2-1 on Saturday to reach the final of the Herts Charity Cup final.

Read more
Lewis Rolfe
Friday, September 8, 2017

Hitchin Town boss Mark Burke is looking to put the disappointment of Monday’s FA Cup exit behind them as they take on Evo-Stik Southern Premier League rivals Tiverton Town on Saturday.

Read more
Jay Dowie
Saturday, September 2, 2017

Hitchin Town earned a replay at Top Field after a thrilling draw with Bostik North side Haringey Borough in the first qualifying round.

Read more
Lewis Rolfe
Monday, August 28, 2017

Hitchin Town picked up their first win of the Evo-Stik Southern Premier season by beating local rivals Royston Town on Bank Holiday Monday.

Read more
Lewis Rolfe
Monday, August 21, 2017

Hitchin Town suffered a 3-0 defeat against a dominant Banbury United side at Top Field on Saturday.

Read more
Jay Dowie
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Hitchin Town were handed a defeat by National League South side Wealdstone which demonstrated the high quality at the next step of football’s “pyramid”.

Read more
Lewis Rolfe
Thursday, July 6, 2017

The cricket season may be in full flow but Hitchin Town started their pre-season preparations in a friendly against Luton Town FC at Top Field on Wednesday, as the near-neighbours played out an open 2-2 draw in front of 1,332 fans. Read on for the Comet player ratings.

Read more
Lewis Rolfe
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Hitchin Town have signed striker Elliot Bailey.

Read more
Lewis Rolfe
Monday, March 13, 2017

Slough Town leapfrogged play-off rivals Hitchin Town in front of a bumper crowd of 828 on Armed Forces Day at Top Field.

Read more
Lewis Rolfe

Most read stories

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Comet e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter