Tuesday, December 5, 2017

A three-car crash on the A1(M) has caused congestion between Welwyn and Stevenage.

Read more
Beds
Friday, September 22, 2017

The Beds, Cambs and Herts Dog Unit is looking for people to foster adorable police puppies in a new scheme.

Read more
Beds
Thursday, July 20, 2017

An A507 joy-rider who was sniffed out by a police dog following a two-mile pursuit on foot from Baldock to Stotfold has been jailed for two years.

Read more
Beds
Monday, July 10, 2017

Motorists in Herts, Cambs and Beds are being asked where they keep their mobile phones while driving as part of a week-long campaign.

Read more
Beds
Monday, June 5, 2017

A cyclist has sustained serious head injuries after a hit-and-run on the edge of Hitchin in the early hours of Saturday morning.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Thursday, April 6, 2017

A young woman from Litlington whose car was hit by another travelling the wrong way on the A505 near Ashwell last week has said she feels lucky to be alive after the ordeal.

Read more
Beds
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

A 30-year-old man from Hitchin charged with murder following the death of a man in Stevenage is due to appear at Luton Crown Court tomorrow.

Read more
Beds
Friday, March 17, 2017

A 30-year-old man from Hitchin has been charged with murder following the death of a man from Stevenage at the weekend.

Read more
Beds
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

The officer who led the investigation into Royston murderer Ian Stewart has said that following today’s guilty verdict he will be looking into the death of his first wife as well.

Read more
Ian Stewart
Sunday, January 29, 2017

A female driver was taken to hospital today after a car collided with a parked vehicle before crashing into a house in Baldock.

Read more
Beds

Most read stories

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Comet e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter