Friday, April 20, 2018

A man from Ickleford who ran the London Marathon dressed as a lobster is back in the suit tomorrow night when he appears on ITV’s Ninja Warrior UK.

Read more
ITV
Sunday, April 1, 2018

Ickleford pre-school held an Easter egg hunt at the village’s Upper Green on Sunday for children and their families to raise money for new equipment and facilities.

Read more
Ickleford
Saturday, March 3, 2018

Young and old came out in Ickleford to do their bit in sprucing up their village.

Read more
Ickleford
Friday, March 2, 2018

Children across the land dressed as their favourite characters from literature yesterday to mark World Book Day – and a fair few grown-ups got in on the act too, including authors and a mayor.

Read more
Biggleswade Comet
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Police have put out the call for witnesses after a car was smashed up in Ickleford on Tuesday night.

Read more
Ickleford
Saturday, December 16, 2017

Family photographs, papers and news cuttings found in a removal box in Australia are back home after an appeal in the Comet.

Read more
St Francis' College
Monday, December 4, 2017

A thief smashed a car window to steal a dog walker’s handbag near Hitchin at the weekend, and police have today appealed for witnesses.

Read more
BMW
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

A life-saving device that prevents unattended cooking fires is receiving its first UK pilot in the kitchen of a couple from Ickleford.

Read more
North Herts District Council
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

A flour miller holidaying in Jamaica drowned amid strong currents as his wife tried to save him, an inquest heard today.

Read more
Biggleswade Comet
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

At least five cars have had their wing mirrors damaged in a spate of criminal vandalism in Hitchin – and police have now appealed for witnesses.

Read more
Hitchin
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

A burglar who broke into a village shop near Hitchin and made off with almost £3,000 worth of stock has been jailed.

Read more
St Albans Crown Court
Sunday, July 2, 2017

A woman who went missing just before midnight on Thursday from Ickleford has been found safe and well.

Read more
Herts police
Friday, June 30, 2017

Concern is growing for a missing woman from Ickleford who was last seen at her home just before midnight yesterday.

Read more
Herts police
Sunday, June 25, 2017

A car left the road and ended up deep inside in a bush after a crash in Ickleford this afternoon.

Read more
Ickleford
Friday, June 2, 2017

A teenage thief from Sandy has received a suspended sentence and must pay more than £3,000 after he admitted breaking into a farmhouse and stealing copper.

Read more
Biggleswade Comet

Most read stories

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Comet e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter