Thursday, April 19, 2018

A Henlow soldier who raped a woman at knifepoint before trying to hang himself has today been jailed for more than 10 years.

Read more
British Army
Saturday, March 10, 2018

Pupils and staff at Henlow’s Derwent Lower School are celebrating after an inspector gave them an overall ‘good’ rating.

Read more
Biggleswade Comet
Friday, March 9, 2018

A person was injured in a head-on crash involving two cars on the A507 roundabout at Henlow last night.

Read more
Biggleswade Comet
Monday, March 5, 2018

The operator of Henlow’s greyhounds track has pledged to rehome all its ex-racing dogs.

Read more
Biggleswade Comet
Saturday, March 3, 2018

There are few bonds closer than that between a brother and sister, but siblings James Leigh and Susan Hunter actually share the same DNA.

Read more
Biggleswade Comet
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

A serving soldier from Henlow has pleaded guilty to raping a woman at knifepoint.

Read more
Luton Crown Court
Monday, February 26, 2018

Campaigners both for and against dog racing came face to face outside Henlow’s greyhound track at the weekend.

Read more
Biggleswade Comet
Monday, February 12, 2018

Police are appealing to the public for help to find a teenage girl from Henlow who has been missing from her home since yesterday evening.

Read more
Beds police
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A veteran from Henlow who lost his legs to a Taliban bomb in Afghanistan has been nominated for a royal award recognising his achievements in handcycling.

Read more
Biggleswade Comet
Friday, November 24, 2017

A concerto by a composer from Henlow is set to be performed for the first time in Hitchin this weekend.

Read more
St Mary's Church
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

A young girl from Henlow has been busy raising cash for charity, which will help her gain her school colours.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, October 30, 2017

A 28-year-old paedophile faces sentencing by a crown court judge after he admitted sexually exploiting a primary-school-aged girl in Henlow.

Read more
Luton Crown Court
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

North East Beds MP Alistair Burt joined forces with an RAF Henlow officer on Friday to formally declare a new pre-school open.

Read more
Alistair Burt
Friday, September 8, 2017

Biggleswade and Shefford firefighters and paramedics helped extricate a motorist who was trapped by her injuries after a crash involving three cars in Henlow last night.

Read more
Biggleswade Comet
Tuesday, August 29, 2017

A fun day in Henlow organised by a group of youngsters has raised more than £2,600 to support people living with muscle disorders.

Read more
Biggleswade Comet
Sunday, August 20, 2017

A group of community-minded youngsters are to hold a family fun day in Henlow this month to support people living with muscle disorders.

Read more
Biggleswade Comet
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Children and staff at a Henlow school were delighted to be joined by the Deputy Lieutenant of Bedfordshire for the opening of their new sensory garden.

Read more
Biggleswade Comet
Thursday, June 1, 2017

Posters are to go up in shops and shelters around Beds and Herts to help in the search for Biggleswade plasterer Wayne Jeffs – who has now been missing for eight weeks.

Read more
Beds police
Sunday, May 14, 2017

An author from Henlow who once competed in athletics for Britain has published a children’s fantasy adventure book.

Read more
Biggleswade Comet
Friday, May 5, 2017

Biggleswade plasterer Wayne Jeffs is still missing after a month – and a senior policewoman has today appealed to him through YouTube to make his whereabouts known.

Read more
Beds police

Most read stories

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Comet e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter