Saturday, October 20, 2018

A speeding driver has been fined hundreds of pounds after travelling at more than 100mph on the A1(M) at Hatfield.

Read more
Astra
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Police and paramedics have been called to the scene of a crash between Hatfield and Welwyn Garden City on the A1(M).

Read more
Herts Police Tesco
Monday, October 15, 2018

Govia Thameslink Railway is warning of delays and possible cancellations following flooding at Welwyn Garden City train station.

Read more
Sunday, October 14, 2018

A man has been banned from getting behind the wheel for a year after driving dangerously in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Police are warning of long delays on the A1(M) all the way back to Hatfield following a crash near Welwyn.

Read more
Beds United Kingdom
Monday, September 24, 2018

Great Northern has been branded an “utter shambles” by commuters who are facing disruption this morning as they try and travel between Welwyn Garden City and Cambridge.

Read more
Twitter Cambridge Royston
Friday, September 21, 2018

A fed up commuter has spoken of her nightmare train journeys amid continual rail disruption, and has described witnessing a train so packed that a man fell out on to a platform and suffered a head injury.

Read more
United Kingdom London
Friday, September 21, 2018

A fundraising run will be taking place in aid of an equine therapy centre, based near Codicote.

Read more
St Albans
Thursday, September 20, 2018

An inquiry into the chaos that ensued following the introduction of Govia Thameslink Railway’s May timetable has revealed “an apparent gap in industry responsibility and accountability”.

Read more
Network Rail United Kingdom
Saturday, September 15, 2018

A BMW driver has been fined after attempting to undertake an unmarked police car on the A1(M) at Welwyn.

Read more
Stevenage Magistrates' Court BMW
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Herts Police is appealing for the public’s help to trace a wanted man who may be somewhere in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Herts Police St Albans
Monday, September 10, 2018

Great Northern has warned commuters to expect delays this evening due to a trespasser on the line.

Read more
Thursday, September 6, 2018

Trains are running at a reduced speed following a fault with the signalling system between Welwyn Garden City and Potters Bar.

Read more
Network Rail London
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

A 51-year-old from Stevenage has been given a community order after drink driving in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Sunday, September 2, 2018

The A1(M) northbound carriageway between Welwyn and Stevenage has reopened following an earlier crash in which a car overturned.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, September 1, 2018

Police are warning Stevenage motorists to make sure their cars are locked following a high number of calls relating to thefts from vehicles and interference with vehicles.

Read more
Herts Police
Saturday, September 1, 2018

One person had to be rescued from a vehicle following a crash in Letchworth this afternoon.

Read more
Friday, July 27, 2018

Herts Police are warning businessmen and women not to fall prey to a threatening message in which the sender demands a sum of money.

Read more
Herts Police United Kingdom
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

The Met Office has issued a yellow weather warning for Stevenage and surrounding areas this Friday, including Hitchin, Letchworth, Baldock, Biggleswade and Royston.

Read more
Met Office
Friday, June 29, 2018

Police are dealing with a three-vehicle crash on the A1(M) between Welwyn and Stevenage this morning, which has resulted in a lane closure.

Read more
Honda United Kingdom
Sunday, June 3, 2018

Firefighters dealt with a crash in Letchworth last night.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

Callous distraction burglars claimed to be from the gas board while they stole jewellery from their elderly victim.

Read more
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Fed up commuters have called for Govia Thameslink to revert back to its old timetables until problems with the new ones can be ironed out.

Read more
Welwyn Garden City Stevenage St Albans
Monday, May 28, 2018

Police were called to the A1(M) after a car flipped over between Welwyn and Stevenage this afternoon.

Read more
Welwyn Stevenage
Monday, May 7, 2018

Firefighters have urged motorists to avoid the B197 between Woolmer Green and Knebworth if possible.

Read more
Friday, April 20, 2018

A Knebworth woman has been given a community order after stealing hundreds of pounds from the fashion chain, New Look.

Read more
Stevenage Knebworth
Saturday, April 7, 2018

Neighbours, friends and family are rallying round to support a Codicote family dealing with a devastating genetic disease.

Read more
NHS Victoria
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Herts Police are urging residents to secure their gardens, sheds and garages ahead of a predicted increase in thefts.

Read more
Herts Police Welwyn Garden City
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Police are appealing for witnesses following a serious crash on the A1(M) southbound this morning, involving a Land Rover.

Read more
Thursday, March 22, 2018

A Mercedes driver has been disqualified after travelling at 120mph on the A1(M) on the southbound carriageway between Stevenage and Welwyn.

Read more
Stevenage Magistrates' Court UN Court Welwyn Stevenage

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Comet e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

The Comet weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy